Woo – bet this is the post that you never thought would appear?!

Now, you’ll have to bear with me because until recently I had never tested this out.

I was t-total for the past 23 months then went to a wedding, didn’t know anyone so had a few drinks to stop everything being so awkward…

Don’t panic I wasn’t reverting back to alcoholism or t-total for any reason other than doing dry January in 2015 which turned out to be dry forever (well not quite but will be again).

I only mention this because until recently I had relied on the testimonies of my friends as to whether they were feeling less groggy – now I can tell you my truth as well.hagover-waste-xmas-day

Anyhow, enough of my personal shizzle what you want to know is what do you do to ensure you do not waste any of Christmas day because of what you drank on Christmas eve…

The oils:

  • Lemon (A, T)
  • Grapefruit (A, T)
  • Lavender (A, T)
  • Rosemary (A, T)
  • Sandalwood (A, T)

Now, depending on what you’re suffering from will completely dictate what you need.

If you’ve got funny guts then definitely use lemon (detoxify) & rosemary (get your digestive system going).

If you’re liver feels like it’s about to pack in then go for, grapefruit (tonic), rosemary (antioxidant, anti-inflammatory & analgesic), and lavender (cellular repair, anti-inflammatory & analgesic).

hagover - mother of all headaches.pngIf you’ve got the mother of all headaches then firstly get yourself super hydrated (and stick 1 drop of lemon & 1 drop of grapefruit in a pint glass) then rub a couple of drops of lavender and sandalwood on your forehead.

While, I’ve had fun playing with champagne, wine, rum and whisky the past 3 weeks (just to test the hangover oils – obviously) I have firmly decided that making myself ill just to see if I can make myself well again is just silly so I’m heading back to the land of t-tolaism where I get to be smug throughout the holidays!

Have a great Christmas & have fun banishing the hangover!

I’ll be back on Saturday letting you know how I turn cheap chocolate into the most amazing chocolate you’ve ever had using essential oils… #yum

Catch you soon –

Katie x

p.s. If you’re open to learning how to use essential oils to do loads of other neat things and support your body and mind with everything it gets up to then click the link below to go to a free mini-wellness consult

>>FREE Mini-Wellness Consultation<<

DISCLAIMER:

  1. It’s important to seek the advice of a professional before embarking on a new health regime.
  2. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.
  3. This website is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
  4. Essential Oils are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease
  5. Not all essential oils are of the same quality and it’s important you check with your oil brand whether you can use your oils aromatically (A), topically (T) and/or internally (I).
Leave a Reply

